Step 05 Introduction to the Six Elementary Teachings

Introduction to the Six Elementary Teachings

The Six Elementary Teachings about Christ

in Hebrews 6:1-2

Therefore let us leave the elementary teachings about Christ and go on to maturity, not laying again

     the foundation

  •  of repentance from acts that lead to death, and
  •  of faith in God,

      instruction about

  • baptisms,
  • the laying on of hands,
  • the resurrection of the dead, and
  •  eternal judgment.

Hebrews 6:1-2 lists six “Elementary Teachings about Christ.”  They can be listed this way:

  1.  The Foundation of Repentance from Acts that Lead to Death,
  2.  The Foundation of Faith in God,
  3.  Instruction about Baptisms,
  4.  Instruction about the Laying on of Hands,
  5.  Instruction about the Resurrection of the Dead, and
  6.  Instruction about Eternal Judgment.

Since the New Testament names these as Elementary Teachings about Christ, we will study each of these on the next several pages.

© copyright 2011

Lyra Publications

Preston, Minnesota

Leave a Reply